Gorillaz Premieres Four New Songs Live in Germany Ahead of Album Release

Gorillaz headlined Germany's Rock im Park festival over the weekend. During the set, Damon Albarn and friends debuted four new songs.

The fresh tracks, as pointed out by Consequence of Sound, are called "Tranz," "Magic City," "Sorcererz" and "Souk Eye." All of them will be featured on Gorillaz' forthcoming album The Now Nowarriving June 29.

In addition to the slew of premieres, Gorillaz also performed previously released "Lake Zurich" and "Humility." The latter features soul icon George Benson. 

See footage of Gorillaz' set below.

Posted on


‘Queen of Soul’ Aretha Franklin Dies at Age 76
Dead & Company 'Playing in the Sand' 2nd Time Around in 2019
Travis Scott Announces First-Ever ‘Astroworld’ Festival This Fall